Recensioni

8,2
Punteggio recensioni

Punteggio nel dettaglio

Pulizia
8,8
Comfort
7,2
Posizione della struttura
9,3
Servizi
7,5
Staff
8,8
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
7,5

Recensioni

    Giovanna
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    29 aprile 2018

    Per una visita di un paio di giorni può andare, ma se si decide di soggiornare di più è un salasso e

    Prezzo troppo alto per una mini camera, sprovvista di un bollitore e qualche bustina di te o caffè per poter bere qualcosa di caldo in camera.
    La posizione della camera, anche se piccola aveva il necessario
    Donato
    ch

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,8
    5 giugno 2017
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Bettina
    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,0
    28 agosto 2017

    Wished we had more time to spend in Ascona

    It is a beautiful, rustic setting, in walking distance to the old town of Ascona. All the staff are brilliant and very accomodating. The restaurant in the back has a typical Tessin feel to it and the food is lovely. Highly recommend the breakfast as it offers a variety of breads, cheese, yogurts, jams etc. Note this is a typical Continental breakfast as is the norm in Switzerland, not a cooked one. If you are looking for an authentic stay for a reasonable price, this is for you. However if you prefer more amenities and luxury, one of the bigger hotels might be more to your liking at the bigger price tag, less charm and more anonomity.
    frank farbenbloom
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    17 luglio 2017

    Charming restaurant with guest rooms in great location with warm hosts.

    This is a restaurant with some guest rooms. Did not feel like a hotel. Room sparsely furnished for the price. Tiny TV ,smaller than my 17" laptop!. Budget-hotel quality supplies in bathroom. No coffee-making facility. One chair for sitting in room. No lift. Also did not like the fact that the picture shown for the "lake front room with balcony " referred to only one room. Our balcony, while adequate, did not have a table with sun umbrella as in the picture. Overall I got the feeling that they did just what was necessary to accommodate some guests with it's principal business being a restaurant.
    Location with balcony overlooking lake. Close to all the Ascona Jazz festival activity. Lovely restaurant (see pictures) and good food. Staff were charming and friendly immediately responding to all of our requests such as extra pillows. Easy 8 minute walk to regional bus for Locarno. Very clean.
    Pauline
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    28 giugno 2017

    Good stay, very convenient for all Ascona has to offer.

    No parking
    Comfortable clean room, great air conditioning, good breakfast, hotel manager very friendly and helpful.
    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    21 giugno 2017
    Wonderful hospitality!
    IAIN
    ch

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    24 aprile 2017

    BRILLIANT

    GREAT LOCATION THE OWNERS/STAFF WERE SUPER FRIENDLY AND THE DINNER WAS 1ST CLASS.
    Roger
    ch

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    25 ottobre 2016
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Janet
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    9 ottobre 2016

    Love Ascona, love Angioli

    Check-in isn't till 5pm which was a bit late.
    We loved the location and the character of the building with its open fire and collection of wooden tools and artefacts. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very good and the breakfast was great. Ascona is very beautiful and is nicer than neighbouring Locarno so we were pleased we made this choice.